Mental Health Crisis Help

Community Mental Health offers walk in or call crisis 24 Hours a Day (Walk-in services are for those in immediate crisis and cannot wait for an appointment). Contact Us to get directions to the CMH Building. Crisis services provides crisis intervention, assessment, and screening for voluntary and involuntary psychiatric hospitalization.
Toll Free: 800.372.8460
Local: 517.346.8460
TTY: 517.267.7623
Mental Health Crisis

About the Board

Board membership consists of twelve (12) members. Appointments to the Board are decided by majority vote of the Board of Commissioners of the county making the appointments. Not more than four (4) members of the Board may be county commissioners. Not more than one (1) county commissioner may serve from Clinton and Eaton Counties. Not more than two (2) county commissioners may serve from Ingham County. Board members are residents in the county they represent. One consumer representative shall be an appointee of Ingham County. Clinton and Eaton alternate three year appointments of the second consumer representative.

Regular Board Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month. Please check the on-line calendar for meeting changes due to holidays. Standing committees that meet monthly are Human Resources, Program and Planning, Recipient Rights, and Finance. All meetings are open to the public and there is a short period of time during the meetings for public comment.

2017-2018 Board of Directors

KayPray Dianne Holman Web JimRundborg 20161205

Kay Pray
Appointed by Ingham
  Board Chair

Commissioner Dianne Holman
Appointed by Ingham
Vice Chair of the Board

Jim Rundborg
Appointed by Clinton
Secretary of the Board

Raul Gonzoles 2013 Web


Kam Washburn Web
Raul Gonzales
Appointed by Ingham

Paul Palmer
Appointed by Ingham

Commissioner Kam Washburn
Appointed by Clinton


Joe Brehler Web


Maxine Thome
Appointed by Ingham

Commissioner Joe Brehler
Appointed by Eaton

Stephen Manchester
Appointed by Ingham

CarolKoenig 2016

chris swope


Commissioner Carol Koenig
Appointed by Clinton

Chris Swope
Appointed by Ingham

Kay Randolph-Back
Appointed by Eaton

^ Back to Top